• I am a tattoo artist. Ask me anything.

• Fscking Moron
    • Fscking Moron
    • Re: I am a tattoo artist. Ask me anything.
      Posted 01/11/2017 05:09 PM - Hide
    • do you dump your ink wells after every sitting, or keep using it?
    •   [ Quote ] | [ Quote All ]
    • Fscking Moron
      Posted 01/11/2017 05:11 PM - Hide
    • . posted:
      do you dump your ink wells after every sitting, or keep using it?

The client pays for the ink in advance. The pots are single use and are discarded in most cases.
    • Fscking Moron
      Posted 01/11/2017 05:12 PM - Hide
    • how do you sleep at night knowing youve defaced gods wonderful creation?
    • Fscking Moron
      Posted 01/11/2017 05:14 PM - Hide
    • . posted:
      how do you sleep at night knowing youve defaced gods wonderful creation?

That's never occurred to me.
    • Fscking Moron
      Posted 01/11/2017 05:19 PM - Hide
    • Do you need any qualifications or artistic ability
    • Fscking Moron
      Posted 01/11/2017 05:19 PM - Hide
    • . posted:
      That's never occurred to me.

the Book says your not to mark your body. got a question though: ever seen what an MRI does to a tattoo?
    • Fscking Moron
      Posted 01/11/2017 05:21 PM - Hide
    • . posted:
      Do you need any qualifications or artistic ability

Of course you need artistic abilities. I have an MFA. Spent my whole life in art.

In most states (maybe all) you need a license to perform tattoo art.
    • Fscking Moron
      Posted 01/11/2017 05:27 PM - Hide
    • Been thinking that it would be a good idea to tattoo unique barcode on everyone, what is your professional opinion?
      Possibilities are endless, you could scan your prostitutes and link to an STD database for instance.
    • Fscking Moron
      Posted 01/11/2017 05:28 PM - Hide
    • . posted:
      Been thinking that it would be a good idea to tattoo unique barcode on everyone, what is your professional opinion?