• Was on the bus. started talking to a kid today, going to college for CS

• Fscking Moron
      • Posted 10/12/2017 09:44 AM - Hide
      • Saw his book and told him I studied that years ago. He said there is lots of talk about SJW shit, women in CS, bullshit like that in all the classes. Said the woman teaching the algorithm class (a youngish woman, 30-40s) spends more time on that shit than explaining the work. He said he don't even go anymore, just watched YT and learns on his own. She said that white men created a society that locked out women, and women are just seen as sex objects to them, no matter how brilliant they are. That is why she is teaching now.

Also he said, companies do not want White men. There is an affirmative action now in tech to just hire women, black, hispanic- anything but White men, even if they are less qualified. He said if he can't create his own business from it, he will likely leave the field.
      •   [ Quote ] | [ Quote All ]
      • Fscking Moron
      • Re: Was on the bus. started talking to a kid today, going to college for CS
        Posted 10/12/2017 09:50 AM - Hide
      • That could be true. Companies want diversity today.
          [ Quote ] | [ Quote All ]
      • Fscking Moron
        Posted 10/12/2017 09:53 AM - Hide
      • . posted:
        That could be true. Companies want diversity today.

...Germany wanted diversity, and now they got it...
      • Fscking Moron
        Posted 10/12/2017 09:53 AM - Hide
      • :shortbus:
      • Fscking Moron
      • Fscking Moron
        Posted 10/12/2017 09:56 AM - Hide
      • The world is fucked.
      • Fscking Moron
        Posted 10/12/2017 09:58 AM - Hide
      • . posted:
        ]She said that white men created a society that locked out women, and women are just seen as sex objects to them, no matter how brilliant they are.

Have you noticed that the women who teach that men see women just as sex objects are NEVER the ones a man might conceivably see as a sex object?